Staff Contact Information

Administration

Principal (PreK - 8th)                                                                 

Administrator (6th)                                               Steven Skeen                                   sdskeen@bcps.k12.md.us

Assistant Principal                                                                    

Administrator (PreK - 5th)                                    Julia Kennel                                     jbonkowski@bcps.k12.md.us

Administrator (7th - 8th)                                      Darrell Corbett                                dcorbett@bcps.k12.md.us

Ingenuity Administrator (6th - 8th)                      Alka Sharma                                    asharma@bcps.k12.md.us 

Business Manager (All Grades)                             Derrick Chase                                  dchase@bcps.k12.md.us 

Community School Coordinator                            Shelby Cook                                     shelbycook@ymaryland.org

Secretarial Staff

Main Office Secretary                                           Simone Brown                                 sjbrown01@bcps.k12.md.us 

Related Services

Guidance Counselor                                             Adrienne Williams                            adhutchinson@bcps.k12.md.us 

IEP Chair                                                              Shantelle Ward                                sywomble@bcps.k12.md.us 

School Psychologist                                             Alison Cross                                    across@bcps.k12.md.us 

School Psychologist                                             Leah Hubbard                                  lehubbard@bcps.k12.md.us 

Speech Pathologist                                              Caitlin Donohue                               cdonohue@bcps.k12.md.us 

School Social Worker                                           Mary Jo Poppek                               mpoppek@bcps.k12.md.us 

School Social Worker                                           Rolita West

Therapist- Villa Maria                                          Lindsey Dantzler                              ldantzler@cc-md.org 

Student Wholeness Specialist                              Joshua Lawrence                             jjlawrence@bcps.k12.md.us

Multi-Classroom Leaders

ELA                                                                       Jennyl Kinard                                   jjjoseph@bcps.k12.md.us 

Math                                                                    Heather Hortman                             hrhortman@bcps.k12.md.us

Elementary School

Pre- Kindergarten                                               Shelby Lawrence                                smlawrence@bcps.k12.md.us

Kindergarten(09-01)                                           Tierra Holt                                         tmholt@bcps.k12.md.us 

Kindergarten (09-02)                                          Jessica Stahl                                     jlstahl@bcps.k12.md.us


1st Grade (01-01)                                                Christina Petrides                             cmpetrides@bcps.k12.md.us


1st Grade (01-02)                                                Allison Ferguson                               aferguson@bcps.k12.md.us

2nd Grade (02-01)                                               Carlotta Williams                             cwilliams20@bcps.k12.md.us

2nd Grade (02-02)                                              Elizabeth Camardo                            emjohnson01@bcps.k12.md.us

3rd Grade (03-01)                                               Nellie Prestine-Lowery                      nprestine-lowery@bcps.k12.md.us

3rd Grade (03-02)                                               Caitlin Katchmar                              cmkatchmar@bcps.k12.md.us

4th Grade (04-01)                                               Erica Dunston                                    esdunston@bcps.k12.md.us

4th Grade (04-02)                                              Kyle Connor                                       kaconnor@bcps.k12.md.us

5th Grade(05-01)                                               Courtney Czochanski                         cefish@bcps.k12.md.us

5th Grade (05-02)                                              Beth Ott                                            bgoldscher@bcps.k12.md.us

Middle School

6th Grade  (06-01)

(Science)                                                             Dave Shaughnessy                            wdshaughnessy@bcps.k12.md.us

6th Grade  (06-02)

(ELA)                                                                    Tamara Stanley                                 testanley@bcps.k12.md.us

6th Grade  (06-03)

(Math)                                                                  Raymond Braxton                             rkbraxton@bcps.k12.md.us

6th Grade  (06-04)

(Social Studies)                                                   Caroline Kilner                                  clkilner@bcps.k12.md.us

6th Grade (06-05)

(Ingenuity Social Studies)                                   Joseph Francella                                jpfrancella@bcps.k12.md.us

6th Grade (06-07)

(ELA & Literacy Lab)                                            Dana Mills                                          dmills@bcps.k12.md.us

7th Grade (07-01)

(Social Studies)                                                   Karen Daley                                        ksdaley@bcps.k12.md.us

7th Grade (07-02)

(Science)                                                             Keira Stewart                                      kstewart@bcps.k12.md.us

7th Grade (07-03)

(ELA)                                                                    Patrick Regal                                      pjregal@bcps.k12.md.us

7th Grade (07-04)

(Math)                                                                  Samuel Gilles                                      sjgilles@bcps.k12.md.us

7th Grade (07-05)                                                Kera Murray                                        kmmorris@bcps.k12.md.us 

7th Grade (07-06)                                               TBD                                                      TBD

8th Grade (08-01)

(Math)                                                                  Chrystal Hardy                                    crhardy@bcps.k12.md.us

8th Grade (08-02)

(Social Studies)                                                    Jamar Guy                                           jjguy@bcps.k12.md.us

8th Grade (08-03)

(ELA/Social Studies)                                             Odessey Washington                           oswashington@bcps.k12.md.us

8th Grade (08-04)

(Science)                                                               Rooti Lewis                                         rlewis01@bcps.k12.md.us 

8th Grade (08-05)

(ELA)                                                                     Shontee McMillan                                srmcmillan@bcps.k12.md.us

8th Grade (08-06)

(Science)                                                               Justin Kuk                                           jjkuk@bcps.k12.md.us

(Ingenuity Math 807 and 7th Grade)                      Alka Sharma                                      asharma@bcps.k12.md.us

Special Education

Middle School

(Middle School Math and Science)                        Tamika Robinson                                trobinson01@bcps.k12.md.us

Middle School

(ELA/Social Studies)                                              Kelly Jenkins                                      krjenkins@bcps.k12.md.us

Middle School

(Special Educator)                                                 Lindsay Brown                                    ldbrown04@bcps.k12.md.us

Elementary School 

(Special Educator)                                                 Jessica Cohen                                     jrcohen@bcps.k12.md.us

 

Elementary School

(Special Educator)                                                 Amy Smith                                          aesmith02@bcps.k12.md.us

Elementary/Middle School

(Special Educator)                                                 De'asia Ellis                                         dtellis@bcps.k12.md.us

SPAR Team

Instrumental                                                         Russel Kirk                                          rdkirk@bcps.k12.md.us

Spanish                                                                 Yanira Sanchez-Walker                        yswalker@bcps.k12.md.us

Physical Education                                                Enwan Casson                                      ecasson@bcps.k12.md.us

Computer Science                                                 Jacob Ferragamo                                 jacob@codeintheschools.org

Art                                                                         Sacha Van Wagenberg                         ajvanwagenberg@bcps.k12.md.us

Library 

Gifted and Advanced Learning                               Katharine Amberger                           kbamberger@bcps.k12.md.us

Theater (Drama) Instrutor                                     Koli Tengella                                       ktengella@bcps.k12.md.us 

ParaEducators

Pre- Kindergarten                                                 Victoria Harris-Taylor                         vharris-taylor@bcps.k12.md.us

Elementary                                                            Patricia Andoll                                    pandoll@bcps.k12.md.us

MOUNT ROYAL ELEMENTARY/MIDDLE SCHOOL • 121 MCMECHEN STREET, BALTIMORE, MD 21217 • 410-396-0864